Thursday, 6 December 2018

The Austrian Theory of The Business Cycle


Tuesday, 27 November 2018

Sunday, 28 October 2018

When In Bubble Territory...

...you should be prepared for substantial down-side risk.



Related: Yes, Fundamentals Usually Appear Strong Prior To A Sell-Off


Friday, 26 October 2018

Chart of The Day: Has This Leading Stock Market Indicator Now Triggered A Major Sell-Signal?


Thursday, 25 October 2018

Don't Fight The Business Cycle

Not exactly an ideal recipe for major U.S. stock market gains going forward...



...especially given still rich valuations.




Related:

The 'CAPE To Saving Rate' Ratio Signals A Terrible 2018 For U.S. Stocks

Saturday, 20 October 2018

Chart of The Day: The Boom-Bust Cycle

The boom-bust cycle seems to be entering the bust phase. Little wonder U.S. stock prices are finally facing headwinds.



Friday, 14 September 2018

Ten Years Since Lehman Collapse - Some Key Changes In U.S. Economic Data


Thursday, 13 September 2018

Chart: Ten Years On - Has This Downward Cycle Now Hit A Critical Level?

As of 13 September 2018

Wednesday, 12 September 2018

Saturday, 8 September 2018